BookRabbit.com is supported by readers. When you buy with our links, we may earn a commission.Learn more

Alternate Medicine Neurokinetic Therapy Book

Kemora

Kemora

I am not a medical professional but would still like to learn about the NeuroKinetic therapy. Do you think a layman would be able to understand the information given in this book?

cancer428

cancer428

I am not a medical professional but would still like to learn about the NeuroKinetic therapy. Do you think a layman would be able to understand the information given in this book?
You do not have to be a professional in the medical field to understand the information talked about in the book. In fact, a lot of the information given on fixing muscle imbalances is just a little more than the basic knowledge on the matter. This book is not meant to act as a reference book for professionals who have years of experience. It is more of a “slightly higher than beginner” level. However, I am not saying that you will be able to correct the structural imbalances in your own muscles after reading this book. It is similar to the idea that an individual cannot learn how to swim just by watching videos online! There are certain workshops and practice methods which will help you learn it better.

M

maya

I liked this book because it helped me understand the workings of the human muscular system better. I did not buy this book with the intention of treating myself when I get injured, but rather to understand and be able to explain the root cause of an injury to medical staff if needed. Also, I figured that if I knew about the different muscle interactions, I could easily prevent silly injuries from happening. I feel like I have gained a lot more knowledge and am definitely more prepared for any future injuries!

sanvi

sanvi