Staff
body-for-life-diet-book.jpg

Body For Life 12 week Diet & Exercise Book

3.6/5, 3.6 from 9 reviews
Author:
Bill Phillips & Michael D'Orso
ISBN:
0060193395 (ISBN13: 9780060193393)
ASIN:
Buy from Amazon
12 Weeks to Mental and Physical Strength
body-for-life-diet-book.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. corinne
    Highly Recommended
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 28, 2018
    I read this book a few years back and I would definitely recommend it to someone who follows a regular work out routine. I was completely impressed by a few tips the author has mentioned and it has worked quite well for me.

    I was not a person who would regularly workout but once I read this book, I transformed into that person. And now I feel so much better after a workout and I look forward to my work out time than considering it to be a thing I must do because I have to.
  2. Lewis
    A perfect guide to body transformation
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 23, 2018
    Body for Life is a book that gives you detailed information on a 12 week diet and exercise program that can transform your life completely.

    I thought it would be one of those fad diets that keeps you hungry the whole time but as I read the book, I realized it is not so. Rather than starving yourself, the book focuses more on eating nutritious and keeping your tummy full in a healthy way.

    The emphasis is not laid on cutting down calories but to eat the right portions of food from time to time. For example a meal plan includes a healthy protein combined with a healthy carb. One should eat small portions of meals every 3-4 hours in order to prevent unnecessary hunger pangs that can in turn cause you to eat unhealthy. Drinking 10 big glasses of water a day is also equally important.

    Bonus – one week a day is cheat day and you can indulge in your favourite food that day.

    The exercise regime is also chalked out in a similar manner and you get a day in a week as your rest day. This program also expects you to measure yourself every 4 weeks in order to know your progress.

    I would definitely recommend it to someone who has been following all kinds of crash diets with absolutely no results. You will be surprised to see that you are not starving but you are able to lose weight.

    I am completely hooked to this book to maintain my fitness.
  3. Greg
    I love the author
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 18, 2018
    This guy is an amazing guy and I love him; I say this only because of this book of his. There are many other books that I have read about dieting and exercise to get slim but what this guy has written is something way beyond that. It is not just about getting thin or losing weight, it is about doing it in a healthy way and keeping up the good work too by making it into a lifestyle change.
  4. Jacob
    Helpful
    3.5/5, 3.5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 10, 2018
    More than the diet mentioned, I liked the workout part of it which are real quick, challenging and require proper planning as well as conceited efforts from the user’s end. The meal plans mentioned are good enough and one may not easily get bored with them.

    Certain supplements are also mentioned in the book but I feel that is not necessary if you follow the diet and the exercise properly.

    What I do whenever I decide to follow this book is I plan my next day the previous evening so that I have healthy meals packed for the entire day that helps me refrain from unhealthy eating.
  5. Bradley
    The Number One fitness guide
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 5, 2018
    I have read quite a few books on this topic and in my opinion this is the King of all fitness books. This book not only offers solutions but also empowers you to be the change that you want to see.

    There were many a things about human bodies and its connection with fitness that I did not know about and all credits to this book that it helped me know about it and apply it in my day to day life.
  6. Joel
    Informative book
    3.5/5, 3.5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 31, 2018
    I read this book 12 years back and after I completed round 4 of the transformation challenge using these principles, not only me but others around me could see my body completely transformed.

    There are a lot of new things which may or may not be available on the net right now but back in those days, the book had those details which I could not find on the internet like some exercises, food lists, menu suggestions, motivational thoughts etc.

    The book always conveyed a strong message – YOU CAN DO IT NO MATTER WHAT!

    I am not the only one who has benefited from the book, there are many others, near and dear ones to whom I gifted this book and witnessed a transformation in their bodies.
  7. Francis
    Nahhhh!!
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Jul 28, 2018
    The book has covered some amazing facts related to diet, exercises and combining them the right way to lose weight. On the whole it is a good guide to living a healthy lifestyle.

    But personally I felt it is out there to make money than to transform people lives into a healthier one. There are certain ideas that I do like and would definitely follow but a few others I totally disagree with.

    To have a fab body, you need a good trainer who can keep you motivated. Simply buying a book and reading it wouldn’t help. If you read this book and you want results, you will have to follow it per say.

    But I would suggest hiring a personal trainer as I consider that as being a good investment, who can keep you motivated and pull you up whenever you feel down.

    I would prefer a real human being being next to me than a book.
  8. Alfred
    Love this book
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 17, 2018
    The best workout cum fitness book I have ever read in my life. It not only provides you with a program but aids you with all the necessary tools too. And the philosophy they use is a very hopeful which can become the very foundation of your fitness plan.

    The book also busts the myths that we have been believing all this while and clarifies and explains in a very scientific yet easy and simple to understand way as to why something works.
  9. Melvin
    Overrated
    2.5/5, 2.5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 11, 2018
    I expected the book to be something extraordinary after I heard a lot about it from many people who I personally know. But it turned out to be just another book that contains many diet plans and exercise schedule. This is the most overrated book I have ever since in my life.

    Take it from me- It is definitely not worth the hype.

Book Summary


  1. Body for Life: 12 Weeks to Mental and Physical Strength


    In language that is vivid and down–to–earth, Bill Phillips guides you, step by step, through the integrated Body –for–LIFE Program, which reveals:

    • How to lose fat and increase your strength by exercising less, not more;
    • How to tap into an endless source of energy by living with the Power MindsetTM;
    • How to create more time for everything meaningful in your life;
    • How to trade hours of aerobics for minutes of weight training ?ith dramatic results;
    • How to make continual progress by using the High–Point TechniqueTM;
    • How to feed your muscles while starving fat with the Nutrition–for–LIFE MethodTM;
    • How thousands of ordinary people have now become extraordinary and how you can, too;
    • How to gain control of your body and life, once and for all.

    The principles of the Body –for–LIFE Program are surprisingly simple but remarkably powerful. So allow yourself to experience the force of the information in this book, allow yourself to take your mind, your body, your life to a higher point than you may have ever dreamed you could. All in as little as 12 weeks

    Share Book

Loading...