Buk
Burn-Fat-Feed-Muscle-ebook.jpg
Buk
Burn-Fat-Feed-Muscle-ebook.jpg
Burn-Fat-Feed-Muscle-book.jpg

Burn the Fat Feed the Muscle ebook by Tom Venuto

3.5/5, 3.5 from 11 reviews
Author:
Tom Venuto
ASIN:
Buy this Book
Burn-Fat-Feed-Muscle-ebook.jpg Burn-Fat-Feed-Muscle-book.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. Johnnie
    Loved this
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Oct 8, 2018
    I read Burn the fat, feed the muscle as an interlibrary loan after hearing a lot of positive reviews about this book from my friends and family. After liking the book, I went ahead and bought the kindle version. The section which influenced me to buy this book was the one where you could analyze your results. Venuto tells you what it means if you're losing fat and muscle as well as various other jargons. A good book.
  2. Ivan
    Dated research
    2.5/5, 2.5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 30, 2018
    My emotions and thoughts wavered as I read this book. When I started, I was feeling great because I felt this was one of the greatest health books that I have across. Once I continued reading the book, I got the feeling that some research was not in tune with recent updates. By the time, I ended the book; I was deeply disappointed.

    You can avoid the book. There are much better books available.
  3. Dave
    exciting book but I am still 180 pounds
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Sep 24, 2018
    Tom Venuto’s book is exciting. The book contains a lot of useful information like how to calculate the BMR and other aspects. The sections which talk about plateau during weight loss is also fantastic. My only problem with the book is that it did not work for me. I tried everything mentioned in the plan, but I still weigh 180 lbs, not an inch less nor an inch more.
  4. Alberto
    Very motivating
    3.5/5, 3.5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 17, 2018
    I got Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle as a free library audiobook. I found it to be very motivating and after hearing it twice or thrice, I got my kindle version. What I liked the best about it...the portion that explains the plateaus that a person hits in the weight loss journey and how to overcome it. I am giving 3.5 because it did not contain anything new, nothing extraordinary or out of this world.
  5. Alfredo
    good book but some issues with figuring out the appropriate body type
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Sep 9, 2018
    Burn the fat, feed the muscle is an excellent book that contains some little gems, but I found it difficult to figure out my body type. As Tom Venuto states, a majority of the people have a combination of two body types, and I am not sure which one is mine.

    That said, the information as to why a particular diet fails is scientifically explained. Advice on workouts was good, but it did not contain anything new.
  6. Casey
    recommend this book to all
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 5, 2018
    This is one weight loss book that everyone must have with them. This book is for everybody – whether you are trying to lose weight, build your body, gain muscles mass or just looking for a healthier lifestyle. The book is written in simple terms with no earth-shattering jargons. I enjoyed reading this book and was able to implement some of the points mentioned in the book. Read the book if you are serious about your health.
  7. Bob
    excellent book, but gimmicky
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Aug 29, 2018
    Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle by Tom Venuto is a good book that gives a lot of information. But I felt it was a bit too gimmicky for my liking, and the weight loss meal plan is something which can be junked. That said, some of the nutritional information seems to be well-researched and looks pretty familiar to what I have learned. A good book that is worth few rereads.
  8. Ken
    A summary of events going on for past two decades
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Aug 24, 2018
    I am not a big fan of this book. It felt it was like a compilation of tricks of losing weight that has been circulating for the past two decades. There was nothing new in this book, just a gentle reminder—do this, eat that, do not do that, etc.

    Some of the theories have been debunked by researchers, so I feel that that book is not updated with recent changes in the world of weight loss and management.
  9. Wallace
    Informative book
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 20, 2018
    Tom Venuto’s Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle is the book one should read. Despite many content available online, the author has concisely presented the information. Tom Venuto explores the exercising and eating habits of bodybuilders and tries to translate the principles they follow to general readers. It was a huge risk, but the author came on top with his efforts. There are certain areas that Venuto has not covered completely as it should have been but all in all an informative book on losing weight.

    For me, my favorite points were
    • Formulas that calculate BMR and daily calories required for losing weight as well as exercising
    • Formulas for maximum heart rate
    • Tables that help in planning a meal and combing proteins and carbs
    • Including strategies that would help in breaking plateaus
    This book would be the best bet for those who want to start a weight loss program and for those who are getting back into the program.
  10. Ian
    An excellent book to read
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 15, 2018
    Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle is a reader’s delight. The book is easy to follow, and one need not be a scientist to comprehend the language mentioned in the nutrition and fitness guide! The formulas present in the book helps in customizing a plan that is specific to you, and this goes a long way in reducing the weight. A must-read book.
  11. Jordan
    incredibly informative and concise book
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 8, 2018
    Tom Venuto’s Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle is not only incredibly informative, but also a concise book on fitness, nutrition, and goal setting. Everyone knows that when it comes to weight loss, there is no magic potion or pills, but that does not mean that the book does not offer anything. The magic that one is looking is present in the form of a book that contains knowledge gained after many years of trial and error. Reading this book has enabled me to get knowledge which would help me in fulfilling my body transformation and fitness goals.

    I have already started to implement the tips and plans offered in this book and must say that the results have started showing. I would update on my review after two to three months. That said, I recommend Tom Venuto’s book for its understanding as well as excellent information about nutrition, metabolism, and bodybuilding.

Book Details

  1. By now, we all know that we gain fat when we take in more calories than we burn. But we're not always rational creatures when it comes to food and exercise. Tom Venuto provides a sound plan that will help us put the brakes on overeating by pinpointing the mental roadblocks and emotional eating patterns that are preventing us from losing weight for good. Guiding readers to dig deeper, The Body Fat Solutionexplores:

    · Why it is so difficult to balance calorie output with input

    · What prevents people from eating appropriately and exercising more

    · The emotional and psychological factors that sabotage success

    The Body Fat Solution shows how to personalize an eating plan that takes into account your unique metabolism and calorie needs, while offering delicious new menus. Tapping into his years of training expertise and personal experience, Venuto helps readers change their relationship with food, empowers them to take charge of their lives, and delivers a program that promises dramatic and permanent results.

    Share Book

Loading...