Staff
cancer-step-outside-the-box-6th-edition-Ty-Bollinger-book.jpg

Cancer Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) by Ty Bollinger

3.8/5, 3.8 from 12 reviews
cancer-step-outside-the-box-6th-edition-Ty-Bollinger-book.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. Wallace
    Excellent read!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Oct 7, 2018
    I am not suffering from cancer but I very much enjoyed reading this book. It has a lot of good information and talks about various preventive methods one can adopt in order to avoid an occurrence and also has great tips on cancer management.

    I found it to be really useful and interesting to refer to the book in order to live more healthily, holistically and naturally.

    This book is my constant companion and immediate reference and I would definitely and highly recommend all of you to own a copy and read it just for knowledge sake.
  2. Casey
    Truly beneficial
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 28, 2018
    My best friend was diagnosed with cancer and that is when this book caught my attention. I wanted to start doing some research so that I could help my best friend out. The author has listed out many alternative methods that can be used to stay healthy and fight cancer.

    But at the same time, I did not take everything written in the book for granted and follow it blindly; I researched every single aspect before I presented it to my best friend.

    So, if you simply do not want to go in for traditional medicine, then you can definitely give this book a try.
  3. Harvey
    Definitely worth a read
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 21, 2018
    The book is totally worth reading and I would say irrespective of if you have cancer or not, one should read this book because our lifestyle is such and try to make our living a healthy one with the help of this book.

    I saw this book in my mom’s home library when I paid her a visit and I borrowed it from her and after reading it, I definitely intend to buy a personal copy.

    My mom has made a lot of changes to her lifestyle and eating habits because she was inspired by the book and I was happy to see that her overall health has improved a great deal because of her changed ways.

    I am too thinking of making some changes and I definitely recommend this book because it is a store house of valuable nutritional information.
  4. Mitchell
    Kudos to the author
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 11, 2018
    I must say the author has done his home work pretty well and researched quite a lot about cancer before writing this book. The book is a brief on truths about cancer treatments and what one can do in order to prevent cancer.

    And in order to support what he has written he has quoted a lot of good references and researches. When I bought the book, I honestly did not expect it to be so good.

    It has the most accurate and up to date information not just on cancer and its prevention but also on general health and I think it should makes its place in every household for a healthier living.
  5. Brad
    Not compelling
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Sep 8, 2018
    The book was definitely an enthralling and a thought provoking read and it is very informative too, no doubt about it!

    In my opinion, the best part of the book is that it is written totally in layman’s terms and there is hardly any use of scientific jargons which makes it easier for the common man to read and understand the book in a much better manner.

    The author has also done adequate research and shared his experiences which adds a personal touch to the book.

    Many things written in the book is very relevant and true to what happens in USA. So, if you are a US citizen, this book should definitely be on your list.

    The only drawback I could think of about the book was that it wasn’t compelling enough. I couldn’t sit and read it in one go which I mostly do. I had to take a break every now and then so that I could read it with the same levels of interest.

    Also, in spite of the book, being very informative, I would definitely recommend a cancer patient to consult with a physician before going ahead with anything that is written in the book.
  6. Franklin
    A different perspective
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 30, 2018
    I have read other books related to cancer prior to reading Cancer: Out of the Box and I must say it has a different way and a different approach of looking at cancer.

    The author has written this book out of his own experiences and he sites many examples that have a good research back up.

    I also came to know that the alternative methods that are mentioned in the book have worked for some people in curing their cancer.
  7. Herman
    Clumsy writing
    2.5/5, 2.5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 28, 2018
    I wouldn’t deny that this book has some very good information but I simply did not like the way it is written. I feel it is not well written or well documented at all.

    And I thought it was supposed to be a scientific book but I was shocked to see how the author has tried to push his religious views in this book and justified it too.

    If you ask me, I would say there are much better books that have been written on the issues, treatment and preventive methods of cancer.

    I would not recommend such a sub-standard book to anyone!
  8. Dustin
    Good information
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 23, 2018
    It is a great book and I loved reading every bit of it but I wouldn’t give it a 5 stars because I found it to be too lengthy.

    If I were the author, I would have broken down this book into several small books because the chapters written in it are not just based on cancer and there are many good things written about overall health too.

    Information wise it is amazing but the writing style could be improved to a great extent.
  9. Norman
    My true companion
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 17, 2018
    Cancer: Step Outside the Box is an excellent book in my perspective. The author has made extra efforts by adding reassuring stories, quotes and anecdotes that can pull you up when you are feeling low.

    More over it also has a wide range of information and tips that one may not know of. It helped me deal with my cancer in a very effective manner. It was my true companion during my rough days. I cant even imagine how things would have been for me if not for this book.
  10. Marvin
    Worth a read
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 13, 2018
    There was a lot that I had heard about this book and once when I saw it on a book stall, I decided to pick it up and give it a try. I was astounded by the excellent information the book had.

    If you are searching for alternatives to those cancer treatments that you or any of your dear ones are going through, this book is perfect for research.

    Each and every treatment has been explained so well along with the different types of cancer and why a particular treatment works for it.

    Other than that, there is also a lot of information on parasites, detoxing liver and many other topics of general health. There are also summaries on various medical strategies that may not adopted here in the US but are widely used in the European countries.

    So, there is always a ray of hope gleaming on you when you read this book.
  11. Curtis
    Don’t ever read this book
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Aug 6, 2018
    This book was recommended to me by one of my friends when she got to know that my father is suffering from cancer and was undergoing treatment.

    I had a beacon of hope when I bought the book but all that came crashing down as I started to read it. There is nothing in the book that can be useful to a patient or his family.

    All that the book has are anecdotes, faulty suggestions that yield nothing, outdated information and conspiracy theories. I found the book to be based on all wrong information and if you ask me how I would go about with things, I would first look out for resources that are credible than depending on something utterly useless as this book.

    This guy has anecdotes to support his claims; how worse can it get!!!
  12. Bryan
    Genuine book
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 25, 2018
    The author of Cancer: Step Outside the Box is a very ordinary guy who was inspired to write a book that could be helpful to others when his parents died of cancer. He has written the book with great compassion and genuinely wants to spread awareness about those treatments that people are not quite aware of. In the book he says he wish he had known of them earlier so that he could help his parents get better and not lose them to death.

    Every single page is so full of information about cancer and also about overall health in general. I wish I had come across this book earlier so that I could have enhanced my health in different ways.

    He talks about why adding black pepper to turmeric is beneficial as it increases the efficiency of turmeric 1000 times more and talks about why high fructose corn syrup is so damaging to health and many other things too.

Book Summary

  1. Now in its 6th Edition and with over 100,000 copies sold since 2006, Cancer-Step Outside the Box is a must-have book that everyone should own. According to Dr. Rashid Buttar, author of The 9 Steps to Keep the Doctor Away, "Ty Bollinger's book, Cancer-Step Outside the Box, is an extraordinarily thorough and courageously well written book, brought to fruition by the dedication of a son for his departed parents. I found it difficult to put down this exceptional book once I began reading it and plan on recommending it to all my patients suffering from cancer who seek treatment at our clinic so that the light of truth and hope contained within this book can shine brightly on them as well." In the words of cancer survivor, Brad Matznick, I am not a journalist, that 's Ty 's job, so I won t drag this out ... I am a cancer survivor and this book was a huge contribution to my survival (it 's one of the best books on the subject). Ty is a rebel... maybe even somewhat eccentric, but you can t ignore what he 's saying. Read this book if you or someone you care about has cancer ... nuff said. With satisfied readers in over 50 countries world wide, Cancer - Step Outside the Box is a roadmap to successfully treating cancer and regaining your health.

    This book is chock full of the most effective, non-toxic cancer treatments in the world. Truth be told, there are many potent and well-proven alternative strategies for preventing and treating cancer... without surgery, chemotherapy, or radiation (the Big 3 ). Inside this book, you will find a wealth of information that your doctor probably doesn't know. Here's why: while at medical school, doctors learn a very drug-intensive style of medicine, because multinational pharmaceutical companies ( Big Pharma ) funds the medical schools. As a result, most doctors are still thinking inside the box when it comes to cancer treatments.

    The cancer box is largely the creation of Big Pharma attempting to peddle their poisons (such as chemotherapy) in an effort to increase shareholder profits. Sadly, these profits are generated at the expense of cancer patients. In the words of radio talk show icon, Jeff Rense, I have been involved with so called 'alternative approaches to cancer' for a long time. This book is 'the Bible' - buy it and you will be amazed. It is a masterpiece." This book succinctly explains the facts and deceptions about cancer and cancer treatments, it documents multiple cases of persecution and suppression of effective natural cancer treatments, it details the most potent advanced cancer treatment protocols, and it clearly explains the relationship between nutrition and cancer. The author is not a medical doctor. He is a researcher who has compiled the most concise, easily readable, comprehensive book on alternative cancer treatments and health.

    This book is a gold mine of information, helpful to cancer patients, those attempting to prevent cancer, and health care practitioners alike. According to Dr. Pavel Yakovlev (Oncosurgeon in the Ukraine), the material in your book is enriching and hope-giving for clinical practice I made many notes while reading it to be applied to my work. Elaine Hulliberger, breast cancer survivor, states: I had terminal cancer and used Ty Bollinger's information on non-toxic supplements and the nutritional information along with traditional medicine. Anyone who has cancer, or knows someone with cancer should get this book and read it from cover to cover. I'm alive today because I did

    Share Book

Loading...