Buk
Cravings-Recipes-All-Food-Want-cookbook.jpg

Cravings Recipes for All the Food You Want to Eat by Chrissy Teigen

3.2/5, 3.2 from 10 reviews
Author:
Chrissy Teigen, Adeena Sussman
ISBN:
9781101903919 (ISBN13: 978-1101903919)
ASIN:
Buy this Book
Cravings-Recipes-All-Food-Want-cookbook.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. FORREST
    Does not stand up to scrutiny
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Oct 21, 2018
    Some of the recipes mentioned in this book are great, but others left a lot to be desired. The plus points in this book were the amazing photos and the anecdotes about Chrissy’s life. The recipes, on the other hand, were a dud, barring a few. I have read a fair share of cookbooks, and I might be comparing this with some other books, so my review can be biased in that sense. But I feel this book does not stand up to scrutiny…A one-time read at best.
  2. Jermaine
    Enjoyed reading this book
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Oct 15, 2018
    I like reading cookbooks, but not for the cooking recipes given in it. These books often give us glimpses about the people who wrote it or the region from which the recipes originated. So have to say that I was happy with this book. The anecdotes before each recipe was a pleasant addition. Photographs of each recipe were of amazing quality, and by the look of it, each recipe would help her address different palates.

    But in spite of all these things, I felt that this book is for beginners, and if you have no idea about cooking or cooking terminologies, then you can learn about it from this book.
  3. Israel
    did not satisfy my cravings
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Oct 8, 2018
    The title attracted me, and as an avid reader of cookbooks, I picked the book hoping that some of the recipes in it would help me build my repertoire. How was it – Well, it did not satisfy my cravings. The good thing about the book was the photos, but I did not feel the food when I was cooking it. No idea why, but sadly this book is not for me.
  4. Roosevelt
    A decent cookbook
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Oct 1, 2018
    Cravings: Recipes For All the Food You Want to Eat by Teigen is a decent cookbook.

    My impression about Chrissy Teigen was a swimsuit model who had an I-don’t care attitude. But after I watched an episode about her on ABC, I realized that there is more to her than swimsuits. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out that she had a huge following on Instagram.

    Teigen's sucker punch in the book was the simplistic tone in the book. The recipes were simple and could be made using the locally available ingredients. One can say that this no-frills-cookbook can help a person whip up some fantastic food.

    Wondering about the average grading – Cravings uses some ingredients like pineapple quite liberally and for a fan of spice that was a bit of a dampener.
  5. Kim
    Some recipes are to die far, rest are okay
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Sep 25, 2018
    I loaned this book after my colleagues suggested me this book for organizing a small get together. The book has both good and bad aspects. Some of the recipes are to die for, like the mac’n’cheese and some chicken recipes. The problem with this book is that many recipes have ingredients that I do not like so that rules out a lot of recipes.

    A tad bit disappointed with this. But will try other recipes which I like.
  6. Sylvester
    the book looks excellent …hoping the food also tastes great
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Sep 19, 2018
    One has to give it to Chrissy. Her book Cravings is impressive. Tastefully done, Craving has some great photographs. The peek into Chrissy's life, provides this book with a personal touch. Frankly, I am not a big fan of Chrissy, and her DH’s hardly impresses me.

    So what attracted me to her book? Well, the personal touch. The recipes are personal which always turns out to be great when prepared. Easy recipes. I have selected a few recipes to see if they turn out the same way as they have been described.

    I would update my experiences after cooking these recipes.
  7. Rodolfo
    A good cookbook
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 12, 2018
    Cravings by Chrissy Teigen’s is a good book and ticks all the boxes when it comes to a good cookbook. Good visual quality, nice recipes, readily available ingredients, etc.

    When it comes to the book itself, it is divided into breakfast, salads, soup, noodles, etc. but with different names. The book also has a chapter on Thai food. The nice thing about this book is that each recipe has an explanatory paragraph or two which details the origins of the recipe and the reason for including it in the book.

    To sum it up…a good cookbook that ticks all the boxes.
  8. Spencer
    Amazing Cookbook
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 2, 2018
    I cannot imagine a better word for this cookbook than Amazing. This book has amazing visual quality, and the recipes are also beautiful. They are so wonderful that if you are planning to break any sort of bad news to a person, then cook a recipe from this book, serve it to them and then break the news. The awesomeness of the food would help them to bear with the bad news….

    I made some salads, and for the first time, there were no leftovers in my plate. What I liked about this book is the fact that the food can be prepared with readily available ingredients and easy-to-follow instructions. Even if we decrease the quantity of any ingredient, the taste will remain the same. The book also has some great photos.

    Though the number of dishes that one has to wash after preparing a meal from this book is more when compared to other cookbooks, the sheer taste of the recipes makes up for it. One can say that this book does not have any dessert section, but then who cares about dessert after such sumptuous and comforting food.

    Coming to Chrissy, I did not have any idea about her, so can say my review is not biased or clouded by her fame. However, after reading this cookbook, have turned her fan and am eagerly waiting for her next book.
  9. Noel
    Chrissy’s book rocks
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 25, 2018
    I love Chrissy Teigen. I see a reflection of myself in her I-am-what-I-am and I-don’t-care-a-bloody-damn attitude. Her cookbook also shows this attitude.

    Talking about the book itself, every single recipe presented in the book come with a personal introduction which adds to the awesomeness of this book. The book also contains some lovely photos, and the recipes are also mouthwatering

    Sorry cannot write more..have to go and get my copy and start preparing some of the awesome salads.
  10. Benny
    A cookbook made special by Chrissy’s voiceover
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 17, 2018
    Chrissy Teigen’s Cravings is an excellent cookbook which has been made special by Chrissy’s voiceover. I must admit that I got this book since I am a fan of Chrissy and follow her on Instagram. The way she talks about food reveals that she genuinely loves cooking and enjoys spreading her knowledge, which is necessary when you talk about cooking. I have gone through a few other cookbooks by famous personalities, which, to be frank, left much to be desired. My only request to Chrissy is – Please increase the number of healthier recipes.

Book Summary

  1. Maybe she’s on a photo shoot in Zanzibar. Maybe she’s making people laugh on TV. But all Chrissy Teigen really wants to do is talk about dinner. Or breakfast. Lunch gets some love, too.

    For years, she’s been collecting, cooking, and Instagramming her favorite recipes, and here they are: from breakfast all day to John’s famous fried chicken with spicy honey butter to her mom’s Thai classics.
    Salty, spicy, saucy, and fun as sin (that’s the food, but that’s Chrissy, too), these dishes are for family, for date night at home, for party time, and for a few life-sucks moments (salads).

    You’ll learn the importance of chili peppers, the secret to cheesy-cheeseless eggs, and life tips like how to use bacon as a home fragrance, the single best way to wake up in the morning, and how not to overthink men or Brussels sprouts. Because for Chrissy Teigen, cooking, eating, life, and love are one and the same

    Share Book

Loading...