Buk
eat-fat-get-thin.jpg

Eat Fat Get Thin by Mark Hyman

3.8/5, 3.8 from 13 reviews
eat-fat-get-thin.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. Enrique
    Game changer
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 25, 2018
    The name of the book posed a question on my mind, in fact many and it was to get satisfying answers to those questions that I actually bought this book for. I was shocked to know that eating fat is not bad at all, as we had always presumed, if the right kind of fat is what we are eating.

    I suppose many of us don’t even know that. Most of us like me have always been under a misconception that eating fat is what causes you to be fat. But it is not so in reality. This book was an eye opener to me regarding what I should and should not eat and also how much I should eat.

    This guy is passionate about food and definitely passionate about the “good fats” and eating them the right way.
  2. Alejandro
    Good Fat vs Bad Fat
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 21, 2018
    I bought this book when I was waiting at the airport lounge 6 months back. I was fat and I was desperately looking for ways to shed those extra pounds. I am not at all a book person but I think weight loss had gotten so much into my brain that when I read Eat Fat Get Thin, I definitely wanted to buy the book.

    So, I bought my copy, found myself a seat and immediately started reading the book. That’s when I realized how wrongly I had approached the whole process of dieting. Now it made sense to me why I found dieting so boring but still did it for the sake of doing it without any permanent results.

    So, the book emphasizes on the fact that it is not the fats that are bad and causing you to gain weight; the real culprits are sugar and those heavy empty carbohydrates that we have almost every day.

    So, the next time you are having a slice of cheese and someone tell you that you are eating fat and you will get far; no need to be worried for they are wrong.

    By the way, the book helped me lose 15kilos of excess weight in 4 months in the healthiest manner I have ever seen.
  3. Fredrick
    Still Thinking
    3.5/5, 3.5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 17, 2018
    My dietitian has highly recommended this book to me. I am not even sure if I should buy this but with all the great reviews I think I should.

    I would really love to bring about a change in my eating habits and I think this book could really help me out ion doing so.
  4. Gerard
    Well researched book
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 12, 2018
    Eat fat Get Thin is a very well researched book in my opinion about how and what made us demonize even the good fats available all around us like in nuts, eggs, avocados, lean meat etc. It was because of this book that I got to know how terrible and ignorant dietary advice we give one another thinking we know everything about diet.

    For me, till I read the book, dieting would bring to my mind a picture of the typical salad bowl. I bet many of us would have thought the same way but this book tells you that it is not and they are speaking the fricking TRUTH!

    Kudos to them for being an eye opener!
  5. Luther
    Lose weight the healthy way with this book
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 7, 2018
    I bought this book because I heard my friends say that this is a great guide to losing weight in a healthy way. When I started reading and adapting the concepts of the book into my life, I felt for the first time in my life, I had encountered amazing nutritional ideas and concepts that were totally a game changer.

    So, to cut long story short, I primarily used this particular book along with many other books to reduce some good amount of weight.
  6. Terrence
    Convincing
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 29, 2018
    I have been a fitness freak ever since I was a teenager and I think that’s the same reason why I have always enjoyed reading books on health and acquiring knowledge in that area thereby adapting a healthy yet doable lifestyle for myself.

    I knew since long that eating fat is necessary to lose fat but I also do know that many readers will actually have to be convinced that it is the right thing to be done. It is something that I embraced long time ago and I think with the help of this book, others who are not open to this concept will also be able to embrace it really soon.
  7. Stuart
    The Ultimate Guide to Low carb diets
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 24, 2018
    If you are thinking of going on a low carb diet, this book is a must read for you. It is definitely not something you should miss if you are planning to follow a keto or a paleo diet.

    We should simply accept the fact that for a few of us, a low carb diet might actually the most suitable way of eating. And I am one of them. I would have called it a diet 2 years back but as of now, this is my lifestyle.

    Coming to the piece, it has been really helpful for me and I have incorporated a lot of information from the book into my daily diet and it has really helped. I feel way better than I used to just because of the food I eat on a daily basis.
  8. Rene
    Best book ever on nutrition
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 22, 2018
    I have been a big fan of Dr Hyman and I feel Eat Fat Eat Thin is his best book ever. If you are looking forward to make a lifestyle change with respect to what you eat on a daily basis and if you want to heal yourself with the food that goes into your body every day, this book is just what you need.

    This guy has made functional medicine at its best! Thank you!
  9. Wade
    Perfect Guide to Healthy Eating
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Aug 20, 2018
    The book is good, a perfect guide to healthy eating and debunking the myths of eating fat and getting fat at the same time. But what I did not like about this piece of writing is the author has re-emphasized same point over and over again. So, for that I would like to take away one star from the otherwise four star rating.
  10. Austin
    Handbook to healthy eating
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 15, 2018
    If you are thinking of going on a low carb diet, this book is a must read for you. It is definitely not something you should miss if you are planning to follow a keto or a paleo diet.

    We should simply accept the fact that for a few of us, a low carb diet might actually the most suitable way of eating. And I am one of them. I would have called it a diet 2 years back but as of now, this is my lifestyle.

    Coming to the piece, it has been really helpful for me and I have incorporated a lot of information from the book into my daily diet and it has really helped. I feel way better than I used to just because of the food I eat on a daily basis.
  11. Arturo
    A good book on nutrition and health
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 7, 2018
    Eat Fat Get Thin is by far one of the best books I have read lately on nutrition. I love this book and I feel it is a cut above the rest of the nutrition books because the information written in the book is very well structured and the author has already addressed a lot of questions that his readers might have in their minds while reading the book. And the myths surrounding nutrition that worked as evil friends who made us put efforts in the wrong direction have also been challenged and negated.
  12. Sarga
    A different approach to nutrition
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Jul 30, 2018
    Eat Fat Get Thin is a book that has an entirely different approach to the entire concept of dieting. I am not too interested in food nor do I need any kind of dieting but the title of the book was what caught my attention.

    I am glad that I picked this book and read it because it helped me understand that fat is important and essential to our body even while we are following a diet for weight loss.

    And the book has an entirely different perspective about what we should eat and why. The explanations and the reasons are so logical that it has gotten a person like me to follow it in my daily life.
  13. Luke
    An eyeopener
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 25, 2018
    I read the book thrice so that I could get the concepts right, so that I don’t misunderstand about anything that is written and plan a diet in the wrong manner. There is a unique mix of Vegan and Paleo diet along with an option to follow the standard keto diet.

    This particular piece is not just a list of recipes that one might get easily bored with, there is much more than that.

    I also felt that the author has focused more on the environmental issues of the diet rather than opting for behavioral solutions. The concept of lipogenesis has also been given the due focus that it deserves.

    A perfect handbook for those who want to adopt a diet as a part of a healthy lifestyle!

Book Summary

  1. Many of us have long been told that fat makes us fat, contributes to heart disease, and generally erodes our health. Now a growing body of research is debunking our fat-phobia, revealing the immense health and weight-loss benefits of a high-fat diet rich in eggs, nuts, oils, avocados, and other delicious super-foods. In his new book, bestselling author Dr. Mark Hyman introduces a new weight-loss and healthy living program based on the latest science and explains how to EAT FAT, GET THIN, and achieve optimum wellness along the way. Offering practical tools, meal plans, recipes, and shopping lists, as well as step-by-step, easy-to-follow advice, EAT FAT, GET THIN is the cutting edge way to lose weight, prevent disease, and feel your best.
    Buk · Jul 18, 2018 · Updated Jul 27, 2018

    Share Book

Loading...