Buk
How-Eat-Move-Be-Healthy-book-review.jpg

How to Eat, Move and Be Healthy Book by Paul Chek

3.4/5, 3.4 from 11 reviews
Author:
Paul Chek
ISBN:
1583870067 (ISBN13: 978-1583870068)
ASIN:
Buy this Book
Your Personalized 4-Step Guide to Looking and Feeling Great from the Inside Out
How-Eat-Move-Be-Healthy-book-review.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. ElfishPresley
    An excellent book that is a must-have in all the houses
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 11, 2018
    How to Eat, Move, and Be Healthy by Paul Chek is an excellent book. Period.

    This well-written book covers various subject areas, and thankfully the information contained is concise. This book is not for those who want to see drastic results immediately. Instead, it is for those who have patience and are willing to undergo a gradual step-by-step approach to change their unhealthy lifestyle to a healthier one.

    Give this book a chance, and I can assure you, you won’t regret it at all.
  2. Lovely Poison
    An interesting educational book
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Nov 3, 2018
    First the positives about this book:

    Paul’s How to Eat, Move, and Be Healthy is one incredible book; it is both informative and interesting. The book shows the path towards achieving great health by doing the right exercise, eating the right food as well as steps to reduce stress levels. The book also guides us in creating a health plan which would suit our requirements.

    Now coming to the negatives:

    The biggest drawback that I found in this book is the number of exercises. I mean there were so many exercises for various purposes that I lost track of it. It might be because I rely heavily on DVD’s or YouTube to individualize these exercises. Another issue with this book is that it does not offer any practical recipes that a person or a family can make. If the book had got some simple and easy-to-make recipes, then it would have been great. (one can get bored very quickly if they have to eat boiled chicken breasts on a regular basis).

    Final Summary:

    A good and interesting book that despite its flaws is worth buying. Yes, it would take some time to understand the various plans and exercises, but hey it is for our health, so patience is required.
  3. BIG SEAN
    A Good Book
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Oct 31, 2018
    The one thing that attracted me to this book was that the entire 225 pages were filled with useful information and I did not find any fillers. Paul Chek could have easily included a lot more experiences and recipes etc., which could have helped his book become fatter. I am happy that Paul opted for quality instead of quantity, the result of which is How to Eat, Move, and Be Healthy. I thank him for not repeating stuff because repetitiveness would have robbed the book of its charm.

    Also, when compared to his YouTube Channel, this book is much better and more content filled. So do not get disheartened when you see Chek’s name on the book. Chek's primary focus has always been flexibility and movement of the muscle, and this book also delves into that. I can’t stop repeating myself here. This book oozes with life, and every page and every single word is worth reading and being implemented in life.

    My only gripe is that DVDs, as well as other books and articles by Paul Chek, is not readily available and if I can get these stuff, then I would be very happy to change the rating to five stars
  4. Dry Witness
    A good reference guide for changing lifestyle
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Oct 22, 2018
    I am sure most of us would have felt the urge to change our lifestyle and start living healthy. Yours truly also had that thought and was always on the lookout of getting a good guide, and the search ended with Paul Chek’s How to Eat, Move, and Be Healthy.

    This book is an excellent reference guide for those who want to change their lifestyle but not sure where to start from. The most interesting aspect of this book is that it allows a person to create own lifestyle and health chart and if the chart is followed to the last word, then you can surely notice the change happening within you. I have done it myself, and the transformation from a sad and depressed guy to a person filled with energy and joy was one hell of a transformation.

    Highly recommend this book to all.
  5. It's A Political Statement
    Nothing great about it
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Oct 15, 2018
    I had loaned this book from my library after I heard my friends raving about it. Though I found this book somewhat interesting, I have to admit I am deeply disappointed with it. There are much better books out there which talks about nutrition, health, and exercises. I am not sure if anybody can even gain anything after reading this book.
  6. Northern Glory
    this guy walks the talk
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Oct 5, 2018
    It is easier to preach something but hard to practice what is being preached. I feel Paul Chek is a person who walks the talk. Chek has been practicing what he preaches, and that confidence is reflected in his book. The book has been written based on Paul’s experience with his clients as well as constant experimenting. I will say with full confidence that How to Eat, Move, and Be Healthy is one of the best books that you can depend on if you are contemplating to embark on a new journey called healthy life.
  7. Honey Buttercup
    Good book, but not helpful for me
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Sep 30, 2018
    How to Eat, Move, and Be Healthy is a good book and different from most of the books that are present today in the market.

    coming to me, I read this book once and felt that it would not be useful to me. I am already on a healthy diet, do my exercise regularly and even took part in an Ironman challenge.

    Another issue with the book is the RAW-ism that is being promoted. I like to eat cooked food and I am not sure if I would be healthy after eating uncooked food. It is a challenge, but I am not game for such a challenge.

    This book is best suited for those who have an unhealthy lifestyle and want to become healthy and then go forward.
  8. Gozmit
    Promotes eating raw food
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Sep 23, 2018
    How to Eat, Move, and Be Healthy by Paul Chek is a useless book Period. It body shames fat people, but thankfully it was restricted to one or two chapters. The main issue with this book is that it promotes eating raw food. It might have been okay if we are living in the Stone Age, but the last time I checked out, we were in the 21st century. Our body has evolved and eating raw food might cause more damage to our health. I would not recommend this book to anybody.
  9. Liliana
    Different than other diet books
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Sep 16, 2018
    Paul Chek’s book is different from other books in that it allows you to prepare your health chart that takes into consideration “your needs.” The exercises mentioned were basic exercises, but it was beneficial. These exercises can act as fillers for days when I am unable to do my daily exercise routine.

    I might have gone ahead and given this book five stars, but two things rankled me. The book does not provide more details about foods for different metabolic types nor does it include meal plans. I know this might have gone against what the author would have wanted, but one or two meal plans as a reference would have been ideal.
  10. willa
    Read it to start a healthy lifestyle
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 9, 2018
    How to Eat, Move, and Be Healthy is one of those rare books that talks of preparing your health chart using the food that is readily available in your house (well, almost all). I have read this book and thanks to the questionnaires that were part of the book, I realized that my diet was not only unhealthy but also harmful in the long run.

    I did not change my diet immediately but went ahead with a step-by-step approach and thanks to it; I now weigh 35 pounds less. Go ahead and grab your copy and start living a healthy lifestyle.
  11. socorro
    A well-written and concise book
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 1, 2018
    Paul Chek’s “How to Eat, Move, and Be Healthy” is a well-written and concise book of wisdom, if one can call it that. The book talks about nutrition, health, and exercises, most of which can be done using a set of steps or a ball. The book also talks about facial exercises based on the principles of Tai Chi, which I found very interesting. I recommend this book to all those who are looking for a book that not only talks about traditional medicinal practices but also includes modern medicine.

Book Summary

  1. You are unique! The way we respond to food, exercise and stress varies person-to-person just as much as our fingerprints. This book will identify YOUR individual needs and teach you how to address issues that may be preventing you from looking and feeling your best. Follow this proven four-step program that has helped thousands of people look and feel their best.

    Step 1. Fill in the Questionnaires. Step 2. Develop a Unique Eating Plan for YOU. Step 3. Build a Personalized Exercise Program that Fits YOUR Needs. Step 4. Fine-tune a Healthier Lifestyle that Fits YOUR Routine. Whether you want to lose weight, change your body shape, overcome a health challenge, or optimize an already healthy lifestyle, this book will teach you how to achieve all your goals!

    Share Book

Loading...