Buk
Make_Your_Own_Sex_Toys-book.jpg

Make Your Own Sex Toys Book

2.7/5, 2.7 from 9 reviews
50 Quick and Easy Do-It-Yourself Projects
Make_Your_Own_Sex_Toys-book.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. CyberGypsy
    Blew me off my feet
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Oct 23, 2018
    I kind of went into a state of shock when I saw the cover page of this book. I never imagined in the wildest of my dreams that we could make our own sex toys that too in the comfort of our homes.

    I was always under the impression that such things have to be bought from stores. But this book has some great ideas on how to make some good sex toys that too in a budget.

    I bought it out of curiosity to know its content and how it is made possible and I am glad it did because it could be useful sometime or the other.
  2. Foxer
    Terrible!! Horrible!! Do not buy!!
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Oct 10, 2018
    This book definitely did not make it to my favorites because its terrible and I would have given it negative stars if I had a choice. But this is one of the worst books I have ever come across.

    The ideas are all bad and crappy, the pictures used are no good and the paper quality is horrible too. I have simply wasted my money buying the book. If I had pitched in some more money in additional to what I used in buying the book, I could have gotten a few decent sex toys from a good shop.

    The book has been a complete disappointment I would say.
  3. traci
    Waste of money
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Sep 21, 2018
    The toys the author has come up in this book is not even close to exciting. I had altogether different things on my mind when I bought this book and what is written inside has ruined it all. It is far from being sexy and not even a single project mentioned in the book can help you make a decent sex toy of your own.

    I have made things before and I am good at making it; so I know this book is an utter waste.

    Please don’t waste your money buying it. I am sure all of you can think of so many better ways to spend your money on than do it on buying this book.
  4. MARLON
    I loved it
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 11, 2018
    I had not heard good things about this book from people who had already bought it and tried to use it, so I never bothered to buy a copy for myself although I was always curious to try out making some sex toys at home.

    Soon enough my luck favoured me and I found a copy of the book in a local library. I got it issued and started reading it. And the book gave me a sweet surprise with some excellent ideas for making sex toys.

    One might get it totally wrong if they think that this book is just meant for couples because there are wonderful ideas for singles too.

    Now I have changed my mind and I am definitely going to buy this book so that I have some fun things to do when I am free and I would suggest others who are interested to do the same too.
  5. LIONEL
    An average book
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Aug 31, 2018
    I happened to come across this book when I was at a friend’s place because she had a copy and the book seemed fun. But I wouldn’t give it a 4 or a 5 star rating because it is not something extraordinary; just an average book.

    I don’t think with so many professional choices for sex toys available in the market, one would even prefer or try making it at home which can be cumbersome. But at the same time, I would say one can have fun reading it.

    I borrowed the book from my friend and read it with my partner. Trust me! We had great fun simply reading it together.
  6. RUFUS
    Never ever buy this book
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Aug 22, 2018
    I regret buying this book because there was a mountain of difference between what I expected from the book and what it actually turned out to be. I thought I would get to know how to make those sex toys at home for which we usually spend a big sum when we buy it from outside.

    But the book turned out to be all about knitting and sewing. They are hardly about sex toys and more about making crochets and I don’t understand how one would use it while having sex.

    It was a big time disappointment and I would never recommend anybody to buy this book ever.
  7. OWEN
    Wowww
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 17, 2018
    I came to know of this book’s existence when I saw it on Jimmy Fallon’s show and I went all wowww about it. I wanted to know what is in the book the very instant, so I went out to a book store nearby and bought myself a copy.

    It is filled with some really interesting ideas. I am not sure of they would work or if making and using them is going to be fun or not but reading the book and laughing my heart out was definitely fun.

    Also, I think it would make a great gift too.
  8. BRYANT
    Good for laughing
    2.5/5, 2.5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 11, 2018
    I don’t think if the contents of the book are going to be helpful or not or if one can make sane things out the instructions given in that book but I can assure you that the book is definitely a hilarious read if you read it as a couple.

    My aunt told me about this book and I thought it would be a quirky gift for my husband on our anniversary. Although we got around to trying out just 2-3 projects, which didn’t come out so well, we laughed our stomachs out at them. And had fun in a different way!
  9. CLARK
    Book shattered my expectations
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Aug 2, 2018
    There were many things I imagined to do when I ordered for a copy of this book. But when it arrived, it shattered my imagination, expectations and dreams. I am completely upset that I even bought it.

    You are never going to make a sex toy for yourself or for your partner ever reading that book. But if you want to make something to store you sex toys or rather any toys in, this book could be the best help you can get.

Book Summary

  1. Giving new meaning to the expression "take pleasure into your own hands," Make Your Own Sex Toys is a witty yet practical guide featuring how-to directions for 50 inventive DIY accoutrements. Readers can whip up the Knitted Willy Warmer for cold winter nights, get turned on with the Electro Stimu vibrator, or assemble the Mutual Member double-dildo to cheer up a lonely friend. Practical information plus easy-to-follow instructions and diagrams ensure professional results even for the crafting novice. With quick-reference sidebars, crafty improvisation ideas, and handy shortcuts, Make Your Own Sex Toys is sure to get the creative juices flowing.
    Buk · Jul 27, 2018 · Updated Oct 25, 2018

    Share Book

Loading...