Buk
the-compound-effect-book-DARREN-HARDY.jpg

The Compound Effect by Darren Hardy

3.4/5, 3.4 from 9 reviews
Author:
Darren Hardy
ISBN:
9781593157241
ASIN:
Buy this Book
the-compound-effect-book-DARREN-HARDY.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. SANTIAGO
    Helpful book
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Oct 2, 2018
    I must say I am never into these financial help kind of books. But I agreed to read this one after my best friend was after my life to do so. And now I would like to thank my friend from the bottom of my heart for pushing me to read this book.

    This book made me realize that we do so many things that are absolutely unnecessary and for those so many things, we do spend a lot of money too. When we do that, we end up spending a lot of money too which could have otherwise been saved.

    So, if you need something that will tell you what needs to be done, then this book is just what you need.
  2. BERT
    Out of the world!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 17, 2018
    There is a powerful message that I have taken from this book and coming to think of it, I feel it’s actually true.

    Your life will organize itself around the standards you set for yourself and one is never going to be a victim of someone else’s behavior. We have the total control over how people treat us.

    It says if you tolerate being underpaid, it will keep on happening no matter how many times you change your employers. It is similar to if you tolerate disrespect, people will keep disrespecting you. It is so damn true!

    This is the best self help book I have read and it covers so many different aspects of your life.
  3. ROGELIO
    A nice book
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 23, 2018
    This guy proves it in the most simplest way that we are what we chose to be. I mean it is something we all know in the back of our minds but I don’t think most of us would have ever seriously thought about the same.

    When I read the book, I was quite overwhelmed by the way he has clearly provided the information. I tried putting the ideas described by the author to practice and I am able to see the difference it has brought about in my life. Plus I also noticed a lot of difference in my attitude which in turn changed many things in my life, especially in my career.
  4. Virgil
    Ok ok types
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Aug 21, 2018
    To be brutally honest, there were many parts of the book that I totally loved but there were many other things I could not relate to at all. Well, it is motivational on some levels but I found it to be totally unrealistic in my case at least.

    One suggestion I do not buy at all is where he asks us not to read newspapers but only let that news reach you which are relevant to your professional and personal goals. I don’t agree with that at all.
  5. Sidney
    Helped me a lot
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 13, 2018
    I kind of had this idea of the power of little things even though I was not totally clear cut about the whole thing and had kind of a biased opinion about the whole thing. But this book has reinforced the whole concept in my mind.

    It is very helpful in organizing thoughts in your mind. It helped me a great deal to orient my intuition in a way that helped me keep a track of what I did in my day to day life.
  6. Byron
    Poor read
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Aug 8, 2018
    I don’t think one should believe everything that is written in that book. I mean how the hell is it even possible that you change your attitude and things get magically changed around you.

    I tried doing it, making amends for what I thought was going wrong in my life and I almost ended up ruining things. So, a change in attitude is not a one stop solution to all your problems and this guy has gotten it all wrong.
  7. Daryl
    Inspiring
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 31, 2018
    If you are one of those big fans of self help books and you get motivated reading those books, you are definitely gonna love reading this one too. I feel this the ultimate among all self help books.

    And I feel somewhere the ideas mentioned in the book are definitely worth taking note of. Let’s say, you choose to have less sugar, you are paving your path to weight loss. If you write 1000 plus words a week, you will have a book in a year’s time.

    So if you think of things in that way, you can actually achieve a lot more than what you think.
  8. Clifton
    No good
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Jul 27, 2018
    There is nothing new in this book that I do not know till now. The title of the book gave an impression that it would be on money matters and that is exactly where I needed some kind of help. But it has its focus on life in general and nothing more. I wouldn’t say its horrible but feels like it speaks of those things that are already spoken about a million times before by other people.
  9. Julian
    Helps you focus
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 20, 2018
    The core principle behind the book focuses on the reason behind each and every thing you do in life. It was a very easy read and the examples from real life incidents and the suggestions given are great and meaningful.

    I think the adaptation of the ideas written in this book to my daily life has helped me handle my life and people in my life in a much much better manner.

Book Summary

  1. No gimmicks. No Hyperbole. No Magic Bullet. The Compound Effect is based on the principle that decisions shape your destiny. Little, everyday decisions will either take you to the life you desire or to disaster by default. Darren Hardy, publisher of Success Magazine, presents The Compound Effect, a distillation of the fundamental principles that have guided the most phenomenal achievements in business, relationships, and beyond.

    This easy-to-use, step-by-step operating system allows you to multiply your success, chart your progress, and achieve any desire. If you’re serious about living an extraordinary life, use the power of The Compound Effect to create the success you want.
    Buk · Jul 10, 2018 · Updated Oct 3, 2018

    Share Book

Loading...