Staff
Fasting-Cure-Upton-Sinclair-book.jpg

The Fasting Cure by Upton Sinclair

4/5, 4 from 10 reviews
Author:
Upton Sinclair
ISBN:
8892597930 (ISBN13: 978-8892597938)
ASIN:
Buy from Amazon
Fasting cures all diseases.
Fasting-Cure-Upton-Sinclair-book.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. Shannon
    Improved my overall health
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Oct 21, 2018
    A friend of mine suggested that I read this book and take cues from it when she got to know that I plan to make use of some fasting techniques to improve my overall health.

    Now that I have read it, I would like to say that it is the most comprehensive book on water fasting that I have read till date. The book can provide as much information as you need on fasting.

    I combined the water fast technique of this book with a few techniques from another book and it was indeed a wonderful experience.

    I started off with a 5 day fast where I ate clean and healthy and this went on for 2 weeks and then I started off with the water fast mentioned by the author and did it for like 27 days. The cures are totally miraculous; I was never expecting such amazing results in a matter of few week’s time.

    My knee and ankle problems have reduced to a great extent and I can walk with ease now. I also had terrible itching which now has vanished in totality. My teeth felt weak of late before the fast and they are back to being all strong and normal as well.

    The book is worth buying, worth reading and worth putting into practice. It is so good that we don’t have to run to the pharmaceuticals to buy medicines every time we have a problem. You can cure yourself using this book right at the comfort of your home.
  2. Jeremiah
    Best book on fasting techniques
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Oct 12, 2018
    If you are an amateur when it comes to fasting and its techniques, then this is the book I would recommend to you so that you can learn the basics.

    Sinclair’s fasting technique did not start off with this book and it was an article written by the author that paved the way for him to write this book. So the story goes like this, Mr. Sinclair had written an article way before he wrote this book on various techniques and principles of fasting.

    He did not expect it to become a thing but to his surprise, many people followed what he had written and tried out the fast that he penned down in his original article. And when people started following, it was natural for them to ask questions and clarify their doubts.

    Since the author found it tough to reply to each one of them personally, he complied all their letters and the appropriate answers to the questions in those letters in a book. That is how this book came into existence.

    I was glad to read testimonies from different people where they mentioned how well the treatment had worked for them and cured them of all ailments.
  3. Vincent
    Highly motivating
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Oct 2, 2018
    I have been researching on fasting and its healing powers for over 5 years now and this book was very informative to me during my early stages of learning about fasting.

    I would say this book is very motivating because it contains personal success stories of fasting and getting cured of ailments that dates back to 100 years ago. It is a great thing that such personal experiences have been written down as it can help people from our generation learn more about fasting and motivate them to use those techniques in order to get rid of many ailments and lead a healthy life.
  4. Luis
    Transformed my life
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 18, 2018
    I can’t believe this guy figured out the benefits of fasting 100 years back when many people today are not able to come to terms with its benefits.

    But let me tell you my personal experience after I incorporated the fasting techniques mentioned in this book in my every day life. I managed to lose 30 pounds in a very short period of time and I got completely cured of my type 2 diabetes. The last time I had a check up, my doctor announced that I am no longer diabetic.

    I plan on continuing to use these fasting techniques to stay healthy. When I started off with it, many around me felt that such things work only in the books and never in reality but after my success story, more and more people have come to me, asked me how I managed to crack the whole thing and all I tell them is to follow this book and eat clean.

    I think if people make up their mind to ditch unhealthy eating habits and take up fasting as a lifestyle, obesity would no longer prevail, diabetes would become a thing of the past, Alzheimers would be unheard of and all kinds of new generation diseases like blood pressure, heart attacks, strokes and cancers can be waved good bye to.
  5. Marvin
    Encourages you to fast for a healthy life
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 4, 2018
    I stumbled on this book while I was looking on the internet for the right method to follow intermittent fasting. This book is written long long ago, I think even before the term intermittent fasting was coined and it was even before a lot of studies were conducted on it. So, when I read this book I felt ignorant because this method of fasting existed long before I was even born and I like a silly one was completely oblivious of its existence till recent past.

    I am very grateful to the author not just for the fasting techniques but also for including the testimonial letters at the back of the book that gives the readers a fair knowledge about people’s experience when they fasted and the good results that it yielded. Honestly, it encouraged me to try harder!
  6. Manuel
    Game changer indeed
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 29, 2018
    Till I read this book, I used to get awfully worried whenever I miss one of my meals of the day, especially breakfast. I would start getting these weird feelings that I might faint or I would feel all undernourished and not ready for the day’s work but I think all those are misconceptions that our mind is conditioned to tell us again and again.

    It was Fasting Cure that made me realize that I needn’t have all three meals in a day and at times it is good to be that way and not overload food into my system at the slightest pretext.

    We have been taught to eat more but according to the author that is definitely not the case. As a matter of fact, he urges all his readers to fast in a proper manner in order to have optimal health.

    And I would say, follow this book if you want to avoid giving away your hard earned money to the weight loss or pharma industry every year.
  7. Nathan
    Not effective
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Aug 22, 2018
    The book contains a lot of information and for a moment you want to believe all of it but I think may a concepts written in the book are there just because the publishers want more copies to be sold.

    I was super excited to read and follow this book but when I started off doing things as mentioned in the book, that’s when I realized it is a tough nut to crack and not as easy as it sounds because our body has been conditioned in a certain way all these years and it is not an easy thing to suddenly introduce fasting and make it a lifestyle. I tried it for over two months but it miserably failed to give me any kind of good results.

    Moreover there are so many errors in the book and if one reads with rapt attention, it can very easily be found and put together.

    I think one can get much better books on fasting techniques in the market which are apt for today’s generation and are backed up with solid research.
  8. Leonard
    The author knows it all
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 18, 2018
    The book was a smooth glide and I found it to be very informative and unique. What made me feel that the book would work was the author’s indication that we are all biologically unique and because of the same, we should tailor our fasting methods in a way to suit our individual needs.

    It was also surprising for me to read that we humans still struggle with the same kind of diseases and health problems that our forefathers did over 100 years ago. And the sad part is, all this is still happening in spite of the technological advances we made in the food and medicine industry.

    I AGREE totally with the author when he says that we eat more food than our body actually requires and we resort to eating processed food in large quantities than fresh produce that is causing all the harm.

    I firmly believe that we need to eat less and fast more to lead a healthy life.
  9. TOMMIE
    Better than today’s books
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 6, 2018
    What the author has written in his book makes so much more sense than what the medical practitioners of present times say or what other health researches of today have mentioned in their pieces of writing.

    I have been following the amazing results of fasting techniques for the past 3 years but it was only recently that I put it to use when I gained a lot of weight and desperately had to do something to get those extra pounds off my body.

    I must admit, when I started following the book, I did not expect such rampant results but I was surprised to see that my earnest efforts paid off and I lost 20 pounds in a month.

    It is one of the most finely crafted books I have come across on health and genuine benefits of fasting.
  10. DARNELL
    Relevant even now
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 29, 2018
    This book is over hundred years old and it is fascinating that it hold relevance in today’s times too. The author has experimented as much as he could in those days with fasting and especially water fasting.

    It is a very entertaining and readable book with lots of personal experiences and queries included at the end of the book. I think reading the book also made me have immense respect for the author because he wrote this book and answered all the questions and cleared the doubts that people had with great enthusiasm without craving for money or fame.

    His desire to help people out is the main driving force behind the book. He firmly believed that he had found out cures for more than 90% of illnesses through various fasting techniques, especially through water fasting and he was eager to share it with the world so that it would help people around the world get rid of their ailments and lead a healthy and happy life.

    That is what I liked the most about him and the book!

Book Summary

  1. Upton Sinclair was not only a prolifc and much admired author, but also a follower of Bernarr MacFadden's Physical Culture movement (see his Physical Culture Cook Book, 1901) and a member of the editorial staff of Physical Culture Magazine. Dedicated to MacFadden, this 1911 volume advocates the benefits of systematic fasting in producing long-lasting health benefits.

    Share Book

Loading...