Buk
miracle-morning-Hal-byElrod.jpg

The Miracle Morning - by Hal Elrod

3.6/5, 3.6 from 12 reviews
Author:
Hal Elrod
ISBN:
9781538730041
ASIN:
Buy this Book
miracle-morning-Hal-byElrod.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. Travis
    5 to 10 pages of solid information
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 24, 2018
    This book does not look any different from other motivational or self-help books that I have come across and techniques that are mentioned in the book has been told in different ways in many other books. I got this book from a friend and read the whole book in two days. I felt there were only 5 to 10 pages of real information; rest is all crap. However, whatever information is present is pertinent. I have been following this for past one week and have had a wonderful week. Now the important thing is to see if I stick to it.
  2. Melvin
    got my spark back
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 21, 2018
    My life was going nowhere, and I felt I was missing the spark somewhere. I read this book, and even though it has not put my life on a fast track, it has definitely helped me to see things from a fresh angle. Thanks to the book, I am waking up early and finding more time to do things that I love, and that is keeping me going.
  3. Glenn
    Nice book but not very inspiring
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Sep 13, 2018
    Every time you choose to do the easy thing, instead of the right thing, you are shaping your identity, becoming the type of person who does what is easy, rather than what's right.

    A great tip for shaping your life by changing your habit. I think one can only understand the importance of the book by implementing the things mentioned in real life. So come on guys, get started on it….and while you get started, I will catch few winks.
  4. Mike
    Not Worth it
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Sep 9, 2018
    I would summarize the book in the following manner---10% worth of original stuff….90% self-importance and fluff…avoid it…if you want to read it, then get it from a friend or anybody else, read it and give it back…please do not spend your hard-earned money on it.
  5. Luis
    Inspiring Book
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 1, 2018
    The book is inspiring. I have started the journey and will try to update on this forum. I have gone through his podcast, and they are very informative. Just like his podcasts, his book is also truly inspiring and motivating. Even without completing the journey, I would recommend this book to all those who are wanting to hit the refresh button.
  6. Manuel
    Good Book
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 28, 2018
    Hal Elrod though his book has been able to put out compelling argument to get up early, at least an hour before regular wake-up time. He, through his book, advice us to spend at least 10 minutes each on the following this during this one hour

    · Meditation
    · Affirmation
    · Visualization
    · Exercising
    · Reading something useful
    · Writing a journal or anything else.

    Now, these are things which we all know to do but never give any attention. Hal Elrod’s book shows us the way. Even if we spend 5 to 10 minutes on these aspects and spend rest of the time on exercising, we would still have a lot of time on hand to do things we like.

    But the book could have been a lot shorter. It tends to repeat itself a quite a few places.
  7. Stanley
    Excellent Book
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 24, 2018
    This is an Excellent Book!!!!!

    I have read books by many motivational speakers, Jim Rohn being the favorite. I think Hal would not have been able to put down more succinctly. I have been following the steps mentioned, and it has added a new perspective to a simple thing like waking up early. I am able to get more out of my day and still feel fresh at the end of the day. The steps mentioned does not tax you mentally, and once you get into the groove, these things would start coming to you automatically.

    This is the book if you want to start your life afresh.
  8. Curtis
    except for dodgy statistics, a good book
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 21, 2018
    I liked this book very much. I used to be an early riser, but over the years, started slackening and a few extra winks of sleep ended up prolonging the day, which most often than not used to be dreary and dull. This book has given me a good kick in the back, and I am ready to become my old self again.

    The only thing that I cannot understand is this 95% fetish. Now and then, Hal Elrod drops these figures but does not reveal from where he got these numbers. If the intention was to motivate the people by dishing out outlandish statistics, then I think he should have used some eye-popping number like 96.8, 97.3, etc.

    Other than this, the book is a good read.
  9. Uday Patel
    Worth one quick read
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Aug 14, 2018
    If there was a record for reading a book the fastest, then I think I would break that record. I read Hal Elrod’s Miracle Morning in less than 18 hours, spread over two days of course.

    No, this is not a compliment for Hal Elrod. This is what the book is worth. One good fast read. The premise is very nice, but Hal keeps on repeating himself.
  10. Rodney
    Repeated stuff takes sheen of the book
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Aug 6, 2018
    The techniques mentioned rocks. This book is an easy read…one can skim through it. I felt that if we take out the techniques, then this book is just worthless pieces of paper. The advice given in the book is good and would work for those who stick with it. That being said, Hal would have to work on his writing and the way he presents the statistics. He does not name the source, so there is no guarantee whether it is right or wrong and one has to take these at face value (something I do not do).
  11. Jacob
    Great book…excellent technique
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 30, 2018
    :):):)…well, it’s too late for me. I brought this book.

    I felt that the writing is not something that is praiseworthy. Rather I would term it cringeworthy. But have to admit that the technique described works very well. I bought this book two weeks back and have been practicing the techniques mentioned and these techniques really work. They have helped me to get back my mojo.
  12. Bryan
    Good plot….pathetic execution
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Jul 25, 2018
    Hello guys, read the Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod. I was given this book by a colleague. Must say my colleague has some real gripe with me. I read the book not once but twice (not because I liked it, but because I could not understand what Hal was trying to say in the book). I would say the book has a solid plotline, but Hal failed to build the narrative clearly. He ended up messing the whole thing. For those of you who haven’t read this book, I will summarize the book.

    Get up early in the morning (preferably before your normal wake-up time), wash your face, complete your morning rituals and then go and sit in a room (not bedroom), think on what you want to do today. Visualize your day. End of story….

Book Details

  1. What if you could miraculously wake up tomorrow and any—or every area of your life was transformed? What would be different? Would you be happier? Healthier? More successful? In better shape? Would you have more energy? Less Stress? More Money? Better relationships? Which of your problems would be solved?

    What if I told you that there is a "not-so-obvious" secret that is guaranteed to transform any—or literally every area of your life, faster than you ever thought possible? What if I told you it would only take 6 minutes a day?

    Enter The Miracle Morning. What’s now being practiced by thousands of people around the world could perhaps be the simplest approach to creating the life you’ve always wanted. It’s been right there in front of us, but this book has finally brought it to life.
    Buk · Jul 20, 2018 · Updated Jul 31, 2018

    Share Book

Loading...