Buk
You-Can-Heal-Your-Life-Book.jpg

You Can Heal Your Life Book by Louise Hay

3.4/5, 3.4 from 10 reviews
Author:
Louise Hay
ISBN:
8176210773 (ISBN13: 9788176210775)
ASIN:
Buy this Book
You-Can-Heal-Your-Life-Book.jpg

Recent Reviews

  1. ALONZO
    Fraudster
    2.5/5, 2.5 out of 5, reviewed Oct 1, 2018
    There was a time when I used to admire this lady for what she writes but her publishing in the recent years and especially this book has shown me that she is just like the other authors who can write anything and everything to get their book sold and mint money out of it.

    The book does include some practical advice but the whole outrageous concept of the power of our minds seems very disturbing to a person like me who had been a worshipper of her writing.

    I mean there is a lot of disregard for science and logic and I can’t believe that she is advocating self-blame and guilt through this book of hers. I wouldn’t have been so bothered and overwhelmed if she had not made claims that even AIDS patients could heal themselves without any kind of treatment if they only gave up on their bad thinking. Where did that even come from??? I felt she has lost her mind!

    And the worst part is she has even cited examples of AIDS patients being miraculously cured with her help. I am able to understand that this is all crap because right now I am in a proper state of mind. But for those who are not and for those who are looking towards her book for some answers to their desperate situations, she is just giving them false hopes.

    So, my advice to all those who wish to read this book and follow it, please do some analysis of your situation and some kind of critical thinking before you blindly believe what she has written in the book. After all, it is your life and not hers and mind you she would take any responsibility for how your life turned out to be after following her book.
  2. TERENCE
    Extraordinary
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 19, 2018
    I have not been a self-help book person at all but due to the current situations I am going through with no one to fall back on, I thought this could be my best bet. Buying the book was a difficult thing for me because I never had bought any kind of self-help motivational books in my life.

    And this book has those elements with pseudo-science all around which I never ever believed in. And no matter how much logic I use, I can’t but accept the idea that I am the one choosing my life. Th sadness, the struggles, the failures, I am the sole one creating it or rather inviting it into my life and it can change if I decide to change it in my mind and start working towards that direction by putting the right things to practice.

    I like the book for its presentation too; it is one very beautiful book I must say with those inspiring words written on smooth glossy watercolor pages. I think when I bought the book, I did so just because it as so beautiful and I wanted to own a copy the very instant.

    So, I am not here to testify that my life has transformed altogether or my miseries have ended magically or my situations have gotten better but one thing I can guarantee is I feel extremely elated and calm whenever I read this book. It gives me the faith to hang in there and the power to fight through the odds I face every single day.
  3. EMANUEL
    Not worth a read! Never!
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Sep 12, 2018
    I have not read this book but I definitely do know about various incidents where in the author’s comments have demoralized people to the core and I have heard from a few of my friends who rea the book tell me that the same is the case with this book of hers too.

    She once told a group of dying people that they are dying because if their fault, because they didn’t love themselves enough it seems. So she means to say that if you love yourselves enough, you might probably never get sick.

    Now when someone says such things, they are driving out all kinds of science and logic that is there in every little thing. People embrace this book while they look around for some kind of hope and all it does is disrespect their feelings and make a mockery out of the whole thing.
  4. bernadette
    It Can
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 4, 2018
    I too believe in the same lines that the author speak. If you have the right mindset, the will power, then almost anything and everything can be healed.

    I am a person who always had a lot of faith and stuck to that faith no matter how bad things went. I always keep telling myself that things will turn to be for the better.

    And that is exactly what this author says in her book with the examples she has seen in her daily life. I have heard people say that she is encouraging a person to blame himself for the situation he is but if you look at it, it is not that way at all. All she is trying to convey is to harbour good feeling in your mind so that it brings something positive to your life.

    Good attracts good and negatives attract more negatives into our lives.
  5. elisabeth
    Waste of time
    1.5/5, 1.5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 28, 2018
    I bought this book thinking that it will help me think positive about my life. But after reading this book, I couldn’t disagree more.

    I do agree that there is a string bond or connect between our physical and emotional state of being and making yourself feel miserable all the time can take a toll on your physical health too other than spoiling your emotional well-being.

    But in the case of this book, I think the author has exaggerated it too much. How can you tell people who are already suffering and going through a lot, that they brought that upon themselves by not loving oneself enough. I mean that the most stupidest and unkind words you say to someone who is already in misery.

    I think she wanted her approach to be inspiring to people who are suffering physically as well as emotionally but the way she articulated the whole thing has gone miserably wrong!
  6. christa
    Life Changer
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 21, 2018
    I read this book as a teenager and I must say it helped me restructure my entire thinking process to that of a positive one. I gift this book to someone whenever I can because I feel the author gives the reader a great way of looking at their life.

    I would say it is a book with lot of psychology in it along with some spiritual undertones. It is not specific to a single religion and any one could read this book and benefit out of it.

    I think the reason why I am simply in love with this book is because it told me and made me believe at a raw age that there are endless possibilities on how you could change your life and the reigns are completely in your hands.

    It helped me listen to my heart and say things honestly to myself which in turn helped me to keep all negativity at bay. So all you need is an open mind and you will be able to see the good changes that this book can bring into your lives.
  7. jenifer
    Helped me always
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Aug 16, 2018
    I chanced to read this book a few years ago and since then it has been my best companion especially in times of trials and tribulations. I keep reading it again so that I don’t lose hope or focus.

    Whenever I get sick, I go back to this book and refer to the healing section and practice the positive affirmation of releasing the physical ailment than holding onto it.

    People find it hard to believe when I tell them about this book and the ways in which it has helped me over the years but no matter what others say I firmly believe that whatever written in the book is absolute truth.

    Our body and mind are not only connected but also dependent on one another for our overall well-being. I have worked in the medical field for so many years and I have had first hand experiences of the power of positive thought and actions and how it helps heal even those whoa re seriously ill or got severely injured.

    I would definitely recommend this book to everyone I know!
  8. goldie
    Alright
    3.5/5, 3.5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 13, 2018
    I had my own inhibitions of reading this book and I held back doing it for a while but I managed to do it after sometime. And I found that if you are in the right emotional mindset to do this, then this book could help you change your life for the better. There are so many suggestions and affirmation exercises that can help you do better.

    The author focuses on the point that there is so much good out there that one needn’t not ever focus on the negativities and coming to think of it, isn’t it true! How many of us end up doing that!

    I have heard from many that the author is trying to blame the victim but it is not so. All she means to say is love yourself so much that your minds helps your body in getting cured.

    I have felt many a times that my wrong attitude towards things have messed it up royally for me. And that’s where this book comes to my rescue so that I don’t lose hope ever.

    I do recommend this book, it is a very enjoyable and inspiring read with a positive take on life. I have read it and I plan to read it every time I feel pessimistic.
  9. ingrid
    Good one
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Aug 8, 2018
    This book is good and it can help one person in many ways. But I would suggest one not take everything written in the book in a very literal way. It has pulled me up when I feel low but I don’t think it is an answer or a solution to all the problems in your life.

    I also believe that no matter how much you love yourself and have a positive take on life, there will still be some percentage of people who will still die of illnesses or other reasons.
  10. maude
    Positive Yet Crazy
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 31, 2018
    As I was reading this book, I felt I was in a virtual counselling session with the author. There are some good beneficial things but I found certain parts to be crazy and hard to believe too.

    The good thing about the book is that it is very positive and it helped me weave a web of positivity around myself. It told me not to feel guilty of the mistakes I made and not to brood over them.

    But what took me shock was when I saw the book had an index with which one could look up a physical problem and see what mental or emotional issue could have been the reason for it. I laughed my ass of those things.

    Let me give you an example and you see what your reaction would be. “A nose bleed could be due to one’s desire for recognition”. I mean how is that even remotely related. Imagine you fell flat on your face and your nose started bleeding, how can you relate it to your craving for recognition. I am not gonna buy such things at all!

    So, one can read it and absorb all the good things written and toss away such crazy concepts!

Book Details

  1. Louise’s key message in this powerful work is: “If we are willing to do the mental work, almost anything can be healed.” Louise explains how limiting beliefs and ideas are often the cause of illness, and how you can change your thinking…and improve the quality of your life.
    Buk · Jul 23, 2018 · Updated Oct 3, 2018

    Share Book

Loading...